PDA

View Full Version : Kagetsu Tohya - Introduction

DragoZERO
March 18th, 2011, 07:10 PM
This is an intro thread for Kagetsu Tohya, meant for those who have not played or are playing the game to come and discuss. Please put plot points inside spoiler tags.

http://i.imgur.com/AjLc1.jpg
Title menu, cleaned by DragoZERO.

Kagetsu Tohya (歌月十夜, Kagetsu Tōya, lit. Ten Nights of the Verses and Moon) is TYPE-MOON's sequel to their earlier doujin visual novel game, Tsukihime, released in August 2001.

Kagetsu Tohya consists of "Twilight Glass Moon, Fairy Tale Princess", the long main story with many branches, and several shorter side stories that are unlocked one after another after related events in the main story have been read. Ten of these side stories are combined as "Ten Nights of Dream".

Source: TypeMoon Wiki (http://typemoon.wikia.com/wiki/Kagetsu_Tohya) (spoilers)

DragoZERO
March 18th, 2011, 07:11 PM
Well, I started playing this and so far it is a lot of fun. Having more Akiha moments is quite satisfying too. My problem is the play style though. It's hella confusing and a lot of work too.

Akiha's choices were greeaaat. Walking in on her was so classic. <3 blushing Akiha.

DragoZERO
March 21st, 2011, 06:42 PM
So here is a question... will I know when I get on of these "keys" as I am playing? Will it say so after the day is over or something?

Kotonoha
March 21st, 2011, 07:15 PM
By keys, do you mean like when you raise a flag or something? I don't think so.

...Oh, and warning to anyone playing for the first time: you can miss certain events, and then never get full completion unless you delete your save file and start over. Yeaaaaah. Not the greatest system.

Mazyrian
March 21st, 2011, 08:05 PM
On the bright side, you only need to delete one of the files (you are told which one, I forgot), which only tracks flags and such; you keep the CGs and etc.
Still not the best system.

DragoZERO
March 21st, 2011, 08:11 PM