PDA

View Full Version : General character analysis thread for attentionwhoring and discussion purposes (not exclusive to I3uster)

Pages : [1] 2

I3uster
September 18th, 2012, 08:25 PM
So guys, when I was bored and clicked through the older parts of the forum I stumbled upon this little thread:
http://forums.nrvnqsr.com/showthread.php/242-my-opinions-on-Fate-and-tsukihimes-casts/

And I thought it was a pretty cool thread to get character discussions going, which we have very little of (aside from the usual suspects) in GD. Sadly I am not the OP of that thread so necroing wouldn't really serve a purpose, so why not a new thread?

Keep in mind that this isn't MY thread, I am not a professional critic or something like that, rather it is a thread where you can share character interpretations and analysis, your opinions regarding characters and other stuff. Basically a general character discussion thread of some kind, just like the Versus thread became our general powerlevels thread and the Questions thread our general mechanics thread.
I'd like to start this out with a bit of Tsukihime first, we can go over to Fate later (or sooner if there isn't much discussion which would be rather sad), since Fate gets discussed in GD, Polls, and FF discussion enough already. Though I won't discourage anyone of posting Fate stuff, but for now it might be nice to do the underappreciated things first?

So, waifus first. Let's start with Ciel. (Opinions begin here)
http://i.imgur.com/OA4H0.png

Ciel is a good character. Great in fact. And for me this has two reasons:

a) Ciel has 3 layers
b) Ciel is a broken bird heroine with a twist

So, then let's take Ciel apart (not in the Church sense). By the time of Tsuki, Ciel pretty much has these three personas to handle. I guess you could call Roa the 4th facet but...he's not. He's Roa. They are the following: