Thread: Someone who seeks guidance...

Someone who seeks guidance...

Good day sirs. I've been lurking this place for quite a few months now since I find this place to be a good resource of excellent fanfiction.

Anyway, as the title of the thread suggest, I wish to ask for some advice regarding a fanfiction that I'm currently in the process of writing. As a fanfic writer, I'm probably average at best so hopefully you don't expect too much

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8028316/...ince_of_Swords

Yeah. i know it has more holes than GoB has NP's but I really do want to try and get this fic to at least somewhat comply with nasuverse rules. Since its just the first chapter, that should still be possible.

I was thinking that Kiritsugu (not the most imaginative name, I know) would have UBW serving as something like Avalon which would change his Origin to sword, he will have access to the weapons stored by Shirou kind of like a gate of babylon with him using the UBW aria in third person since his basically kind of borrowing UBW and it doesn't really belong to him. It will also serve as a Pseudo magic crest which should explain his ability to use tracing.

Limitations of his ability would be:
    (1) the inability to trace newer weapons to add to the Rm so he can only use weapons already existing in UBW.
    (2) He will not be able to deploy UBW onto the real world.

I humbly ask for any suggestions, comments, criticisms would be ok as long as they can maybe give out some viable alternatives.

Thanks in advance.

死徒(下級)Lesser Dead Apostle whosaidthat's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    The only way I can see someone else having shirou RM is if he marries and implant his circuits on somebody else like a family crest, and that person gains a new affinity "Sword" as a result just like Sakura gained Water after 'training' the Matou magecraft.