Thread: The Story of an Artist (Fate Zero/Miracleman)

Citizen of the World TheInfamousMan's Avatar

The Story of an Artist (Fate Zero/Miracleman)

My name is Ryuunosuke Uryuu, and I'm an artist.

Now don't get me wrong, that title doesn't really mean much nowadays. Anybody could be an artist if they truly wanted to nowadays. All it takes is visiting the Miracles on Olympus, and they could grant you powers that take the pictures that you have in your minds and turn them into reality. Suits or special operations that could grant the power of being a living paintbrush to those dedicated enough, ink coming from their bodies and turning a white canvas into a masterpiece with strokes of their feet and hands that make it look as if they were dancing. Sculptures can be brought about simply by thinking of them, clay molded almost erotically into replicas of treasures long gone, of designs never thought of or conceived before, or statues of the Miracles themselves, figures of worship nowadays.

It was all so boring.

You see, I'm an artist of a different class. Or I used to be.

I used the human body as my canvas, with their rich dark crimson blood as my ink. The world itself was my drawing table.

But that was in the past.

You see, I was just a young kid back when the Miracles had first appeared. I was watching the TV, watching old horror movies and being bored with how all fake it was. The terror was scripted, the blood was fake, the organs were props.

I killed a few animals, without my parents knowing of course. The way their organs moved, the blood spilling out, the terror draining from their eyes as they left the world... it was the coolest thing ever.

Or at least, I remember thinking how cool it was.