Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Salvatus est in Patre (A Shirou Kotomine CYOA)

Lost and Confused EdgyTsundereGuy's Avatar

Salvatus est in Patre (A Shirou Kotomine CYOA)

Yup, this is pretty much exactly what it says on the tin.
    Kotomine Kirei "saved" Shirou from the fire, and didn't just turn him into a prana battery for Gil. Yay.
    The actual reason for this will eventually be explained.
    This is my first time doing one of these CYOA things, so bear with me for a few growing pains at the start. Any advice you have for me would be appreciated.

Now, without further delays, let's get this potential train wreck on the road!

In the center of the darkness stood a tower, carved of flesh and curses. It made him sick just to look at it. From the great hole hovering in the air above the tower poured forth thick black mud, spreading across the ground beneath the tower, burning, burning everything it touched. The mud flowed towards where he was standing, and as it flowed over his feet and-

-a ruler was dragged to her execution, not understanding what she did wrong, not understanding how her subjects could be upset with her for bathing in the blood of their daughters and-

-a starving child stared up at the opulent palace, gnashing his teeth and cursing those who lived within and-

-a disowned child, only ever searching for acknowledgement from the one who sired “him” gasped for breath, transfixed upon the lance of “his” “father” and-

-a man stood above the corpses of his wife and children, red eyes wide and screamed in anguish and-

-the boy fell back, out of the mud, screaming as the fire began to char his legs. He didn’t want this, didn’t want to see, didn’t want to know…
    The tattooed arms reached around him from behind, wrapping around his body as the thing that they belonged to leaned forward and whispered into his ear-