Thread: Fate/ Final Heaven VN- Brain Storming.

Fate/ Final Heaven VN- Brain Storming.

Hello Everyone! My name is Zazrel and I am new to Beast Lair! My main reason for joining this site is to collect my own thoughts and my fellow Typemoon Fans' opinions for a fan made Visual Novel named Fate/ Final Heaven. I'm seeking input, advice and/or help with this Visual Novel. I'm terrible with drawing, though I'm not so bad with photoshop, I have (In my own opinion) some fantastic ideas but having trouble organizing them, I'm always visualizing scenes but struck with writers block whenever I go to pen in paper. Hopefully I can find some guidance, inspiration or what ever it is I'm looking for right here on this forum! I suppose I'll start with the programs I'll be using for this project!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The actual VN program I'll be using is known as TyranoBuilder. A 15$ program you can buy on steam. The program is easy to use and most importantly, it's cheap.

TyranoBuilder has a feature built into it that will utilize another program known as Live2d Cubism Pro V2. This Japanese program allows the user to create interactive animated Character Sprites easily. Normally this program is 1200$ however it's on sale until January 31st for 240$. If that's still too much, look into the free version for simple Character sprites. This is yet another program I intend to use on this project.

Furthur more, I will be utilizing Adobe Photoshop CS2 because I am far too cheap to buy CS6. I'll be using Photoshop to paint hand drawn perspective drawings as well as any character models and or special effects within the novel. Of course, I'd gladly accept any help with the art work or tips about special features. I will try to post a few images in this Forum as they're completed.