Page 1 of 27 123611 ... LastLast

Thread: They Fight Crime [Rider/Saber friendship fic][AU, post HF-True]

Blog Entries

They Fight Crime [Rider/Saber friendship fic][AU, post HF-True]

Okay, so no, Rider and Saber don't actually fight crime in these shorts... not yet, anyway. No major plot, no real bad guy, just two women who might or might not be friends hanging out, goofing around, and generally trying to survive their second lives and keep their sanity whenever Shirou and Sakura have sex. Might tread into Vitriolic Best Buds territory later depending on my mood with the shorts I write, since the very first attempt sort of came out nicer and fluffier than I intended.

Also, I apologize if both are OOC. This is my first time really attempting a major fic, even if only a drabble dump, with these two.

Now, onwards!

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

They Fight Crime

It was half past midnight, and Saber was awake.

This was rather unusual. Saber always made it a point for her to be asleep well before, if not exactly at, midnight. It was early to go to bed and maybe she was picky about it, but it had been her schedule now for two years, ever since she had shed the corruption of the Grail and had started to live her second life in Fuyuki, a Servant bound to Matou Sakura. Early to bed, early to rise and all of that.

Usually.

The first problem was that she had trained Shirou a little later than usual today; the result of him getting a new upgrade in his body, and wanting to test out any new limitations he had as a result as he adjusted to the upgrade. So they had trained harder tonight, longer, and as a result hadn’t ended until well past eleven.