Thread: Atropos Pact

Atropos Pact

*takes a deep breath*
    Ok. Sorry to bother you all. First things first, this is my very first attempt at writing a story. To be honest, English is not my first language and the only long texts that I ever wrote were english tests on high school so yes... don't expect too much.
    But I have to write something somewhere to get some feedback, or I think it would be impossible to improve my... writing... skills...
    So go ahead and bash this little extract, but please be so kind to point out what's wrong... or if I need to change hobby .

PROLOGUE -BEFORE-

And then he...
    No
    That would be jumping to conclusions even for him. I keep wondering on how to develop the situation but it's useless.

I got no new ideas of how to continue my fanfic, therefore I find myself staring at the blank wide and immaculate monitor.

A shame. Not that I was ever good at writing them in the first place, but thanks to my quantity over quality policy,
    I managed to get some good ones.
    I have the attention of the whole community and, when I write something, even the smallest detail that changes is enough
    to have a bunch of readers.
    It isn't false that I'm pretty famous over the net/community of fanfic writers.

But I digress.

I don't know how to keep this one rolling without a stupid cliche'.
    Nothing original. Perhaps I'll drop it anyway, albeit that would be a rare occurrence for me.

"...oh well."
    I get up from my chair and start looking at my desk,... it's filled, like always, with used handkerchiefs and old pens that ran out of ink.

Despite that, I never dump them, for some reason.
    Maybe I'm crazy, after all, since I'm a shut-in that would be perfectly normal.

Long ago I would have had some problems... in admitting that. Now I'm sure.

It's obvious that 17 years are enough for having an idea about your own character.