Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Fate/Destiny (Quest)

夜属 Nightkin GilgameshKingOfMemes's Avatar
    JP Friend Code

Fate/Destiny (Quest)

Authors Introduction
    Hey, thanks for taking interest in this. I've been inspired by some of the Quest series on this site and I wanted to give a try so now I am. This is the first time I've really done something like this, I've never done a proper fanfic or anything before so I can't promise quality but I'm happy you were willing to give this try even if it turns out poorly. I am kind of using this project as an experiment so I'll be testing out some mechanics and ideas I've had, but if people dislike them I can remove them or edit them to try and find balance. Basically none of the features listed below will necessarily stay in the same form for the entire quest. I'll also be drawing the major characters of the story myself for some art practice, so you'll have to forgive me if the major characters don't look that good as they won't really be shaded or colored as I'm still not that good at doing it digitally. I'm also completely available to suggestions of any kind, be it an ability or mechanic and I'll answer basically any question, worst case scenario I'll just I can't because spoilers. I'm posting this now but exam season starts soon so outside of giving the results of the character creation there probably won't be a post for another week or so, but that just gives a lot of time to debate the character creation choices seeing that it appears more expansive some other quests. If I didn't mention something that feels like it should there tell me I could have forgotten, but usually it's just because this follows other quest formats. Also because I canceled this quest once before it ever came out, there are some spoilers out there for it, so just a warning I guess. Anyways I hope this looks interesting enough and you don't cringe too hard, thanks for reading.

Fate/Destiny