Page 1 of 18 123611 ... LastLast

Thread: What does it mean for humanity to be on the wrong path?

祖 Ancestor
    Blog Entries

What does it mean for humanity to be on the wrong path?

First off, I've been lurking for a while but this is my first time actually posting here. Now with introductions done, there's something bugging me.

A lot of characters have mentioned that humanity is on the "wrong path", like Kirschtaria and Angra (admittedly I can't find the actual scene in question where he says that- if someone could transcribe it for me I'd be grateful). But what does that actually mean? Is humanity simply doomed because it jumped off whatever rails it was supposed to go on, and is there even a "right path" for them? Given Nasu's normally pro-human stance, it doesn't make sense to me that he'd then say that humanity was doomed for some unexplained reason in its past and that there's no way to fix it.

Does this also mean that any attempt to preserve humanity (e.g. all of FGO) is futile and that humanity deserves to be wiped out for not following the proverbial plan?

Blog Entries
    We're knee deep in wealth inequality, genocide, disease, and ecological suicide right now. Some people would, from their limited perspective, conclude that we're not on the path towards the Age of Will.

Kirsch and Amakusa believe that -not without merit- the problem lies in a glitch with human nature that inclines it to self destruction. It's not about what people deserve, it's about what works.
    Last edited by Red Dingo; April 11th, 2022 at 11:15 AM.

祖 Ancestor
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Red Dingo View Post
    We're knee deep in wealth inequality, genocide, disease, and ecological suicide right now. Some people would, from their limited perspective, conclude that we're not on the path towards the Age of Will.