Thread: [FGO Concept Discussion] Galahad

Post [FGO Concept Discussion] Galahad

Forgive me if this is a bit unorganized or any less appealing to read. This is my first time using any kind of forum and using something with this type of format.

I'm posting this because I'm very curious how Fate has handled Galahad in terms of his power/skill, and I know the fandom can be very insightful with this kind of stuff so I feel like it's appropriate for me to come here and ask around if anyone would give me the time of day. While I haven't exactly read the Vulgate and Post-Vulgate Cycle, Galahad is a character I've always liked both in his myth and Fate adaptation—albeit the latter mostly because of how little there is revealed. Whether it's his kit as a servant, his skill in combat, or pitting him against other servants, I'd be more than happy to read whatever anyone is willing to explain and break down to me. I can try my best to get involved but I'm extremely ignorant to the workings of Fate, even to the bare minimum.

But anyways, that's my first post I guess. If I'm doing anything weirdly, do tell in the thread please.

Thank you. :marie:

死徒(下級)Lesser Dead Apostle Ubergeneral's Avatar
    Galahad was always the knight that got the holy grail. It's not suprise that he eventully makes an appearence. That said not much is known about him since he's in the body of mash, or at least he's giving her power to make her a servant.

The bigger question is what exactly is a shielder and what is its significance. Is this something that more servants can be or if mash truly the only shielder. Maybe ordeal call will shed light on this.

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Ubergeneral View Post
    The bigger question is what exactly is a shielder and what is its significance. Is this something that more servants can be or if mash truly the only shielder. Maybe ordeal call will shed light on this.