Thread: How does one get involved in one of these RP threads?

US Friend Code

How does one get involved in one of these RP threads?

I’ve never tried anything like this before so… is there a ”for dummies” thread anywhere talking about how to get involved? I’ve heard about stuff like DnD, but never really had anyone to actually try playing that sort of stuff with so… Yeah. I have idea what I’m supposed to do to even get started here. I’ve seen a few rule posts about specific games but they seem kind of… complicated. Are there any recommendations or tips you lot would have for someone who has little to no experience with something like this?

The Long-Forgotten Sight Rafflesiac's Avatar
    JP Friend Code
    Shoot me a PM
    Blog Entries
    Generally speaking, the GM will open a campaign, post a rulebook, and ask for applicants. Applicants send in their character sheets, the GM picks however many they like, and then the players start posting accordingly. If you see a new OOC thread posted asking for players, that's your cue to apply. Otherwise, RPs you see IC threads for are already full and merely suitable for reading.

Sometimes people host RP campaigns on Discord, but I'm not familiar with the specifics of that.
    Quote Originally Posted by Arashi_Leonhart View Post
    canon finish apo vol 3

US Friend Code
    Quote Originally Posted by Rafflesiac View Post
    Generally speaking, the GM will open a campaign, post a rulebook, and ask for applicants. Applicants send in their character sheets, the GM picks however many they like, and then the players start posting accordingly. If you see a new OOC thread posted asking for players, that's your cue to apply. Otherwise, RPs you see IC threads for are already full and merely suitable for reading.